SCOLMA AGM 2020 – Agenda


(UK Libraries and Archives Group on Africa)


The 2020 AGM will be held virtually on Monday 8th June at 2pm. If you wish to attend, please notify Sarah Rhodes, SCOLMA Secretary by Friday 5th June.


Approval of the Minutes of the 57th AGM

  1. Report of the Chair 2019/20 (Marion Wallace)
  2. Financial Statement and approval of the audited accounts (Patricia Hewitt)
  3. Appointment of auditor
  4. Appointment of Officers and Committee

The following nominations have been received:

Chair – Marion Wallace (British Library)

Secretary – Sarah Rhodes (Bodleian Libraries, University of Oxford)

Treasurer – Patricia Hewitt (Robert Sainsbury Library, University of East Anglia)

Editor – Terry Barringer (Individual member)

Web Manager – Jenni Skinner (Centre of African Studies Library, University of Cambridge)

Programme Secretary – Daniel Gilfoyle (The National Archives)

Development Officer – [vacant]


Julio Cazzasa – (Senate House Library, University of London)

Charles Fonge – (Borthwick Institute Archives, University of York) – elected 2018

Lucy McCann – (Bodleian Libraries, University of Oxford) – elected 2019

Alison Metcalfe – (The National Library of Scotland) – elected 2019

Katie Sambrook – (Kings College London) – elected 2018

Dawn Wright – (SOAS Library, University of London)


Barbara Spina – (Individual member)

Nicky Sugar – (Bristol Record Office)

ASAUK representatives Stephanie Kitchen – (international African Institute)

5. Any Other Business

No comments yet

Comments are closed

Important This site makes use of cookies which may contain tracking information about visitors. By continuing to browse this site you agree to our use of cookies.